Blessed and grateful I am today for experiencing what it is to regain full sight again.  Always had a 20/20 vision. About a year ago, a physical concluded that reading glasses might be needed at times.  I did  not think much about it, until one day I  found myself forcing my sight to see certain letters of certain sizes in the Bible. I stopped by a store where they sold reading glasses and found out that with a 1.0 pair, I would see the letters clearly again.  I called my family to let them know.  They said” not a surprise, you are already over 40. It is about time signs of age reflect on you.”  I bought the pair of reading glasses. Found myself wearing them most of the time. After a few months, I could not find my reading glasses. So, I bought a new pair. This time, it was 1.5 reading glasses.  When I got home, I prayed to God. I could not believe my 20/20 eyesight was no longer. Moreover, a whole new world was opening. Space around me did not feel the same when wearing reading glasses.  There was some kind of conscious enhancement my mind had to adapt to.  Inside, I wanted my 20/20 eyesight to come back. I prayed everyday, performed research on how to take care of the eyesight, and, consciously, began to eat more food that was known to prevent lost of eyesight.

Today, April 5th, 2017, I woke up motivated to have a great day because it is my birthday.  Prayers first, great attitude, nurture the overall resilience at the Gym, attend Bible class, have great conversations with my husband, and keep on having a fantastic day.  During the Bible class, I noticed, I did not have to wear my reading glasses. I could not explain how great it felt to look at the words again without wearing reading glasses. Eye sight restored.

The reading glasses helped and I am grateful for it. However, reading without reading glasses on seems more appreciated by my mind and all my senses.

“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge…” (Hosea 4:6).  Along with knowledge, action in faith and prayer.

Whatever it is that I have been doing, with a grateful heart, I better keep doing it. It seems my natural sight have been restored and I better take excellent care of it. It feels like God’s love gave me a second chance.   Eventually, I will share what I did and will continue to do in order to maintain my natural eyesight as close to 20/20 as possible for the rest of my life.

Keep me in your prayers. I believe in the power of prayer and the ability it has to clear our minds in order to seek and find helpful information that keeps us growing closer to God and to our purpose in life.

If you have a story to share about your eyesight, please, feel free to share below.

God bless you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

